Tags

, , , , , ,

So true, words are very powerful. Please watch what you say and how you say it. With that said it is how you interpret the message as well. I use to be asked if I was pregnant when I was heavier and when I was self conscious about it, I would just say no, but feel bad inside about it to myself and embarrassed.
When I finally started accepting my body image and holding close to me positive and encouraging people, everything changed.
The response to “are you pregnant?” Soon became… Nope, just fat (smile and continue what I was doing). Sometimes the other person is just naturally curious (some would be so embarrassed asking that question).
We are naturally curious as human beings. You can’t fault us for that.
So, for my own sake of mind I interpret it as a person just being curious. If they are being mean I keep going… elsewhere.

