Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

One of the best things to remember to reach your goal is to keep moving. One of the second best things is to be realistic about where you are and the moves you are making.

This brings me to one of my favorite quotes by William Arthur Ward “The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”

I lived my life as a pessimist for a number of years after realizing that just being optimistic about things didn’t change anything. Pessimism didn’t get me anywhere either, except maybe more grey hairs, higher blood pressure… After learning to look at things differently I became a realist and adjusted my sails. That is when things started to change for me.

A lot of people think that losing weight or reaching your goal/s is a mechanical process, and for the most part it is. Remember what I said above to reach your goal you have to keep moving. It is the other part that we ignore that gets us into trouble. We need to get our mind set for what is to come.

How do you get your mind set? Easy, you figure out where you are now and where you want to go. It is the how to get there and what to do along the way that is sometimes the difficult part for some (most, including myself when I first started). That’s when discussing our thoughts with other people helps us keep it real. Sometimes in talking to people we or they help us to see where we are not keeping it real. Where we need to adjust that sail.

Update: I am currently looking for people to sign up with me to mentor them in whatever the need may be. Please email me at signup@wait2goal.com and I will get back to you on the process to sign up. Since I am starting out new the prices are going to be discounted and whomever signed up with me from now will have those prices locked until they cancel services.

Please contact me at contact@wait2goal.com with any suggestions or ideas you may have. Thank you all for your time, I look forward to working with you.

