Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

In my last post I talked about believing in yourself.  Since you are the one that makes decisions about what you do and how far you are willing to push yourself.   Today lets focus on who believes in you.  Do you have a friend or relative that you talk to just about anything?  Some one that is going to hear you out and not criticize you about what you are thinking of doing or have done.  Some one that helps to motivate you and gives you honest non-judgmental feedback.  If you don’t, now is time to keep your eyes and ears open for someone just like that.  If you have someone like that in your life…  Cherish them!

I will say this time and time again words are very powerful. What you need to hear are words of encouragement when you are trying something hard or new.  Words have the power to help to motivate you or to stop you in your tracks.

In 2013 I took a good look at my life and started making needed changes. One of the first changes was to start believing in myself more and stopping the negative self talk.  Once I started believing in myself and taking better care of myself, I started paying more attention to what other people said to me and how they treated me.  I did my best to gracefully bow out of relationships in my life where people were not giving me the positive feedback that I needed. I started to find and spend more time with people that were accepting of me, genuinely care about me and lifted my spirits.   That helped me feel good about myself and to help me move on to the next step.

Do you want help to reach your goals?  Find someone to help support you when you are down or feeling like giving up, someone that you feel comfortable bouncing ideas off of, someone that you feel comfortable going to speak to.

Most importantly…  Believe in yourself and others will follow suit, if you are unable to find supportive people in your life at this time don’t fret.  What’s important is that you do your best with what you have been given.

I’d love to hear more from you and people that you have in your life that believe in you and how they show it.

Get started on your journey to reaching your goals.  You can do it, I believe in you!

